Kingston St Mary, Taunton, Somerset, United Kingdom Kingston St Mary, Taunton, Somerset, United Kingdom Kingston St Mary, Taunton, Somerset, United Kingdom

Kingston St Mary Parish Council

Kingston St Mary Parish Council covers an area that includes the hamlets of Fulford, Nailsbourne, Pickney and Yarford.
It has nine members who are elected every four years – the last election being in May 2015 – and a salaried Clerk who is the Responsible Finance Officer of the council.

The council is the focal point for local consultation on matters such as planning applications and strategic planning. Parish councils also have the power to improve the quality of community life by spending money on things which, in their opinion, are in the interests of the parish or its inhabitants.
The parish councillors know the village and can represent its views to various authorities.

The council financed the local Community Speed Watch, which monitors the speed of traffic through the village. It is responsible for the village green, public seating and keeping an eye on local footpaths and rights of way.

Each year the parish council publishes its accounts and its budget.

The parish council meets monthly (except August) in the Village Hall.

The agenda is published on the Kingston St Mary website and local notice boards. The public are welcome to attend and express their views on any topic.

Items arising from the monthly meetings are published in Link Up and on the on the Kingston St Mary website. The minutes are also posted on the website.

A parish meeting is held each year at which the council reports its activities in the previous 12 months and residents have the chance to ask questions or make statements.


The Parish Council counts 9 Councillors who were elected on 7 May 2015.

Ms Natasha Bradshaw, Chair01823 451163email
Ms Sharon Farnham, Vice-Chair01823 451972email
Mr Marcus Anderson01823 451644 
Mr John Clarke01823 451452 
Ms Jacqui Marsh01823 451557email
Mr Ray Stokes01823 762417email
Mr Ken Taylor01823 451556 
Mr Nick Townsend01823 451151email
Mr Andrew Wilcox01823 451294 
Ms Caroline Roche, Parish Council Clerk01823 430876 email